[1000 words + 1]

I guess I love flowers…

Hibiscus, June 2009 This was the first time I realized that my humble Sony DSC-W220 was capable of great things. The first artsy picture I tried to take.

Hibiscus II, June 2009 I find it interesting that Hibiscus is considered a flower in this part of the world. I always thought it was a pesky flowering weed whose sole purpose was to make acid-base indicator for HighSch Chem class, and Science class in Primary School.

Bouquet, March 2010

Attic Rose, 2010. I love the vintage feel of this one. Definitely something I could dream of finding in my granma's attic, if she had one.

One in a Million, March 2010.

Unnamed, June 2009. All I keep thinking is "Summer Sun and warm breezes".

Orchids on the Kitchen Counter, June 2009.

Unnamed, July 2009. St. Louis Botanical Gardens I tried capturing the little bee perched on the right of the screen. But I was not fast enough.

Femininity & Independence, Fall 2009. My first attempt at picture composition. Femininity, because of the rose and the fashion accessories. My wallet and all my fake bank cards to represent independence.

This entry was published on July 10, 2010 at 9:03 pm. It’s filed under Things and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

What do you think?

