[1000 words + 1]

An extension of that Safaricom Ad – Samburu

Still in the spirit of showing you other people’s work cos I am too lazy and scared to do my own…

While writing this up, I am tempted to go on a Tim Njiru twitter (@TimNjiru) tangent and sing over and over the Safaricom ad jingle – it’s the only thing I think fits these pictures. Oh how I wish I shot them (and I am so going to tell National Geographic they are mine when I submit them). They were taken, on a trip to Samburu, by one of the guys I have had the pleasure of networking with during my internship, Mwenda (another of those fine folks pursuing a serious career and taking beautiful pics on the side) So apparently Samburu has vast wheat farms. Who knew?! I had to grovel and beg and plead for these – but I had to show them that badly. Enjoy.

And this last one is my favourite. I just love it!!!

[PS: I have recently decided I don’t like Safaricom but you gotta love how they spring the Kenyans into patriotism with their projects and campaigns etc.]

This entry was published on November 26, 2010 at 3:47 am. It’s filed under Kenya, Landscape, This Is Africa, T.I.A., Works By Others and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “An extension of that Safaricom Ad – Samburu

  1. hehehe!! Niice

What do you think?

