[1000 words + 1]

The Big Five

It’s the last day of my internship. Dear Lord, where did the time go? I think I’ll miss this place; they have kept me occupied and entertained for the better part of 13 weeks. But I am glad I can go back to normal clothes, I ran out of stuff for the office by the end of week one.

Anyhu, the Big Five. I got to see four of the five – unfortunately, rhinos are somewhat of a rarity at the Mara. Although, I hear Lake Nakuru National Park has quite the collection and Ray was in Tsavo hunting a number (Poacher! He, he, I kid).

Just in case, like me you have trouble keeping the five straight, it’s elephants, lions, cheetahs, buffalo and rhino.

The lions made it to “Photo of the Day” nikonasafaricom.co.ke yesterday – whoop! whoop!

This entry was published on December 9, 2010 at 3:29 am. It’s filed under Kenya, This Is Africa, T.I.A., Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “The Big Five

  1. Muy, muy, bueno!

What do you think?

