[1000 words + 1]

Winter Goodness

(Back-tracking a little bit) Some two weeks ago, we had an incredible ice-storm/blizzard thing that covered some 30-something states (out of 50) so for the first time in three years, I got a total of 2.5 consecutive snow days. My campus has something against days off so to have two and a half days without school is nothing short of a miracle.

Ice covered everything. And that’s a cup of leaf-shaped ice sheets, that I peeled off the leaves of the tree, on an ice-covered bicycle seat

The last one I took with my phone. The tree was so heavy because of the ice, it bent over almost in half. Look at the thickness of the ice.

Neat, huh?

This entry was published on February 14, 2011 at 10:05 pm. It’s filed under Seasons of Time, The time I lost my Sony and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Winter Goodness

  1. love `em! esp the dof. however IMO, pic 1 the overexposed bit is too distracting .

  2. I love pic #2. I see lots of improvement Wendy, I like. The green & red looks good against the white…good colors

What do you think?

