[1000 words + 1]

I Guess I love Flowers, 2

I apologize for the silence, got swamped by school at some point and I couldn’t find my way out of the ever-increasing pile of work, but now it’s Spring break and since I won’t be heading to Cancun or Miami, I have ran out of excuses.

Two things, Spring is almost here – I say almost because it was sunny and bright and almost warm until I woke up today to find at least six inches of snow outside. Okay, maybe I exaggerate – but I had to find my jacket.

All in all, even in the dead of winter – which is when these pictures were taken – you can still find hints of wondrous spring everywhere, in the form of beloved green-house cultivated flowers and such. AND, I learned about an iPhone app – which I was a little apprehensive about earlier, Instagram. I figured because it was free, it was prolly a fake app – until Mutua Matheka did this post. Now, I am sold! But I have to be careful not to rely too much on the graphics in faking my way into a good picture.

After the mandatory red (and sometimes black) roses, tulips are my favorite flowers. They are just so delicate and so beautiful.

As fresh as a daisy, he he…

This entry was published on March 14, 2011 at 8:39 pm. It’s filed under Seasons of Time, The time I lost my Sony, Things and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “I Guess I love Flowers, 2

  1. Wale oyerinde on said:

    Great piece,
    I’m wale Oyerinde from fab magazine,for the next issue of the magazine we would like to feature your blog in the blog section of the magazine could you pls send me high resolution images of your blog logo or that of yourself along with your full name and a brief into about you and what you do,my email is waleo@fabmagazineonline.com.

    Would be really nice to read from at your earliest convinience.

    Thanks and looking forward to having you in the next issue of the magazine.

    Wale Oyerinde

  2. Eve Hearts Photography on said:

    Hey,
    I bumped into your blog from twitter!
    I am a newbie too and self-teaching… thats what attracted me to your postings… and I read them all in one sitting hahahahah! Talk abt being lame!
    Would love to keep in touch! Baraka tele!

  3. Eve Hearts Photography on said:

    Its not soo bad when you start with kiddos… they are harmless and easy going!
    I love your abstract stuff too! Whenever you visit Atl…holla!

What do you think?

