[1000 words + 1]

Babe in the Big City

If I have failed to say this already -I love water. There’s nothing better, nothing more freeing, nothing more calming than water. A swim, a fountain, a stream, a boat ride. There’s a reason why the good folks said “Water is life.” It’s the first thing we come to know after conception and I won’t be surprised if after air, water is the one thing we come into contact with the most in our lives (I guess that also depends on how frequently you shower).

But I had the opportunity to take a river tour over the weekend – I will embarrassingly admit that I shun all things touristy and I was quite close to passing this up, but I’m very, very glad I didn’t. The river tour is a 90-minute tour of New York City on the Hudson River – ah-may-zing!! I can’t wait to do it again!

Okay, here are the pictures: 42nd Street between 7th and 8th; Under the Brooklyn Bridge; Lady Liberty.

20110620-031102.jpg

20110620-031125.jpg

20110620-031145.jpg

20110620-031220.jpg

20110620-031208.jpg

20110620-031231.jpg

This entry was published on June 20, 2011 at 2:33 am. It’s filed under Landmarks, Places, The time I lost my Sony, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Babe in the Big City

  1. I really like the last pic. Good stuff!

  2. True, that last pic is composition that I like. The first one though has stolen me. I love street level photography

  3. The pictures of the bridge, AWESOME-EST!! Th vintage color toning, STELLAR!! I Like

  4. stevekitots on said:

    i agree with Muts, no.1 and the last are awesome…the editing has also given it a nice touch!!! great work!!

  5. Thanks guys, if I must have one, the first and last are my faves – mostly for the “flashes” of colour. Everyday I love my phone more and more. 🙂

What do you think?

