[1000 words + 1]

In the Red

This afternoon I was thinking I miss winter – or at least the colder months. Why? I wanna wear tights! LOL

And then going through my old pictures I found these from February. The post is named “in the red” because of the orange-y hue/red dress, but then I googled the meaning of the idiom:

Meaning: In debt.

Origin: From the practise of using red ink to denote debt or losses on financial balance sheets.

http://www.phrases.org.uk/

Why would I be in debt? Cos I’m a useless blogger and I’m sucking hard in the practice makes perfect department. And at this rate, I will not be able to achieve my new year’s resolution for a picture that I can submit to NatGeo… [smacks self hard on back of head]. I may not be proactively doing anything, but I’m surrounded by so much that I still can’t miss reading about all the skills and techniques I should be learning :).

Enough chatter.

xoxoxo

This entry was published on July 13, 2011 at 10:41 pm. It’s filed under Portrait and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “In the Red

  1. Nice shots! I see MJ is in the back watching u shoot.

  2. love the leg shot. Curvy. 🙂

What do you think?

