[1000 words + 1]

Necessity…

I suck at taking pictures of myself. It was easier with my Sony and the self-timer feature and also how compact it was too. Now, imagine taking a self portrait with a Nikon D70 and all it’s lens glory – it just doesn’t work. But, necessity is the mother of invention. I needed a portrait for the senior yearbook – cos I am a senior! – and because it was Fall Break and everyone is gone, I had to do it myself.

Thank God for my tripod, which only after winning the bid on eBay, did I realized that the seller was in South Korea and I’ll probably need to invest in a better one in the near future – but it works fine.

The final product of my night of lonely wonder… I finally get the joke about newscasters and pyjama bottoms. šŸ˜›

“Testing, testing – is this thing on?”

“Sooooooo sleeeeeepy.”

xoxoxo

This entry was published on November 27, 2011 at 4:52 pm. It’s filed under Portrait and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

What do you think?

